The Basis Point https://thebasispoint.com Money, Career, Home Buying, Mortgage Rates, Investing Sat, 22 Feb 2020 05:08:12 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.3.2 6 Ways Business Media Makes Money https://thebasispoint.com/6-ways-business-media-makes-money/ https://thebasispoint.com/6-ways-business-media-makes-money/#respond Sat, 22 Feb 2020 04:52:54 +0000 https://thebasispoint.com/?p=43761 https://thebasispoint.com/6-ways-business-media-makes-money/feed/ 0 Linkage: Shadow Bank Debunk, Lonely Workers, Large Empty Houses https://thebasispoint.com/linkage-shadow-bank-debunk-lonely-workers-large-empty-houses/ https://thebasispoint.com/linkage-shadow-bank-debunk-lonely-workers-large-empty-houses/#respond Wed, 12 Feb 2020 03:22:01 +0000 https://thebasispoint.com/?p=43659 https://thebasispoint.com/linkage-shadow-bank-debunk-lonely-workers-large-empty-houses/feed/ 0 January 2020 U.S. home prices 59% above post-crisis lows of February 2012 https://thebasispoint.com/january-2020-u-s-home-prices-59-above-post-crisis-lows-of-february-2012/ https://thebasispoint.com/january-2020-u-s-home-prices-59-above-post-crisis-lows-of-february-2012/#respond Tue, 28 Jan 2020 15:40:19 +0000 https://thebasispoint.com/?p=43646 https://thebasispoint.com/january-2020-u-s-home-prices-59-above-post-crisis-lows-of-february-2012/feed/ 0 Linkage: Fate of Homeownership, Big Banks Crush, New Banks Ramp https://thebasispoint.com/linkage-fate-of-homeownership-big-banks-crush-new-banks-ramp/ https://thebasispoint.com/linkage-fate-of-homeownership-big-banks-crush-new-banks-ramp/#respond Sun, 26 Jan 2020 22:18:31 +0000 https://thebasispoint.com/?p=43598 https://thebasispoint.com/linkage-fate-of-homeownership-big-banks-crush-new-banks-ramp/feed/ 0 5 Questions on Instant Home Ownership & Appraisals – w HouseCanary CEO Jeremy Sicklick https://thebasispoint.com/5-questions-on-instant-home-ownership-appraisals-w-housecanary-ceo-jeremy-sicklick/ https://thebasispoint.com/5-questions-on-instant-home-ownership-appraisals-w-housecanary-ceo-jeremy-sicklick/#comments Thu, 16 Jan 2020 13:48:31 +0000 https://thebasispoint.com/?p=43106 https://thebasispoint.com/5-questions-on-instant-home-ownership-appraisals-w-housecanary-ceo-jeremy-sicklick/feed/ 1 Linkage: American Dreams Unequal, Yet Most Will Own Homes https://thebasispoint.com/linkage-american-dreams-unequal-yet-most-will-own-homes/ https://thebasispoint.com/linkage-american-dreams-unequal-yet-most-will-own-homes/#respond Mon, 13 Jan 2020 02:15:22 +0000 https://thebasispoint.com/?p=43562 https://thebasispoint.com/linkage-american-dreams-unequal-yet-most-will-own-homes/feed/ 0 The Three-Front Housing & Fintech War of 2020 https://thebasispoint.com/the-three-front-fintech-housing-war-of-2020/ https://thebasispoint.com/the-three-front-fintech-housing-war-of-2020/#respond Sun, 12 Jan 2020 23:18:06 +0000 https://thebasispoint.com/?p=43555 https://thebasispoint.com/the-three-front-fintech-housing-war-of-2020/feed/ 0 Perfect Cardamom Coffee & Family Outweighing Work https://thebasispoint.com/perfect-cardamom-coffee-sunday-work-guilt/ https://thebasispoint.com/perfect-cardamom-coffee-sunday-work-guilt/#respond Sun, 12 Jan 2020 23:16:41 +0000 https://thebasispoint.com/?p=43543 https://thebasispoint.com/perfect-cardamom-coffee-sunday-work-guilt/feed/ 0 Trump’s 409K Tweet Belongs In The Smithsonian https://thebasispoint.com/trumps-409k-tweet-belongs-in-the-smithsonian/ https://thebasispoint.com/trumps-409k-tweet-belongs-in-the-smithsonian/#respond Fri, 10 Jan 2020 21:08:47 +0000 https://thebasispoint.com/?p=43521 https://thebasispoint.com/trumps-409k-tweet-belongs-in-the-smithsonian/feed/ 0 Size of U.S. Mortgage Market In 2020 (January edition) https://thebasispoint.com/size-of-u-s-mortgage-market-in-2020-january-edition/ https://thebasispoint.com/size-of-u-s-mortgage-market-in-2020-january-edition/#respond Wed, 08 Jan 2020 15:41:48 +0000 https://thebasispoint.com/?p=43461 https://thebasispoint.com/size-of-u-s-mortgage-market-in-2020-january-edition/feed/ 0