The Basis Point https://thebasispoint.com Money, Career, Home Buying, Mortgage Rates, Investing Thu, 16 Jan 2020 13:48:31 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.3.2 5 Questions on Instant Home Ownership & Appraisals – w HouseCanary CEO Jeremy Sicklick https://thebasispoint.com/5-questions-on-instant-home-ownership-appraisals-w-housecanary-ceo-jeremy-sicklick/ https://thebasispoint.com/5-questions-on-instant-home-ownership-appraisals-w-housecanary-ceo-jeremy-sicklick/#respond Thu, 16 Jan 2020 13:48:31 +0000 https://thebasispoint.com/?p=43106 https://thebasispoint.com/5-questions-on-instant-home-ownership-appraisals-w-housecanary-ceo-jeremy-sicklick/feed/ 0 Linkage: American Dreams Unequal, Yet Most Will Own Homes https://thebasispoint.com/linkage-american-dreams-unequal-yet-most-will-own-homes/ https://thebasispoint.com/linkage-american-dreams-unequal-yet-most-will-own-homes/#respond Mon, 13 Jan 2020 02:15:22 +0000 https://thebasispoint.com/?p=43562 https://thebasispoint.com/linkage-american-dreams-unequal-yet-most-will-own-homes/feed/ 0 The Three-Front Housing & Fintech War of 2020 https://thebasispoint.com/the-three-front-fintech-housing-war-of-2020/ https://thebasispoint.com/the-three-front-fintech-housing-war-of-2020/#respond Sun, 12 Jan 2020 23:18:06 +0000 https://thebasispoint.com/?p=43555 https://thebasispoint.com/the-three-front-fintech-housing-war-of-2020/feed/ 0 Perfect Cardamom Coffee & Family Outweighing Work https://thebasispoint.com/perfect-cardamom-coffee-sunday-work-guilt/ https://thebasispoint.com/perfect-cardamom-coffee-sunday-work-guilt/#respond Sun, 12 Jan 2020 23:16:41 +0000 https://thebasispoint.com/?p=43543 https://thebasispoint.com/perfect-cardamom-coffee-sunday-work-guilt/feed/ 0 Trump’s 409K Tweet Belongs In The Smithsonian https://thebasispoint.com/trumps-409k-tweet-belongs-in-the-smithsonian/ https://thebasispoint.com/trumps-409k-tweet-belongs-in-the-smithsonian/#respond Fri, 10 Jan 2020 21:08:47 +0000 https://thebasispoint.com/?p=43521 https://thebasispoint.com/trumps-409k-tweet-belongs-in-the-smithsonian/feed/ 0 Size of U.S. Mortgage Market In 2020 (January edition) https://thebasispoint.com/size-of-u-s-mortgage-market-in-2020-january-edition/ https://thebasispoint.com/size-of-u-s-mortgage-market-in-2020-january-edition/#respond Wed, 08 Jan 2020 15:41:48 +0000 https://thebasispoint.com/?p=43461 https://thebasispoint.com/size-of-u-s-mortgage-market-in-2020-january-edition/feed/ 0 Linkage: TikTok Collab Mansions, Rage Rooms, Home Appraiser Bias https://thebasispoint.com/linkage-tiktok-collab-mansions-rage-rooms-home-appraiser-bias/ https://thebasispoint.com/linkage-tiktok-collab-mansions-rage-rooms-home-appraiser-bias/#respond Tue, 07 Jan 2020 04:51:35 +0000 https://thebasispoint.com/?p=43465 https://thebasispoint.com/linkage-tiktok-collab-mansions-rage-rooms-home-appraiser-bias/feed/ 0 LOL! Perfect cartoon on dysfunctional tech product development https://thebasispoint.com/lol-perfect-cartoon-on-dysfunctional-tech-product-development/ https://thebasispoint.com/lol-perfect-cartoon-on-dysfunctional-tech-product-development/#respond Mon, 06 Jan 2020 01:07:15 +0000 https://thebasispoint.com/?p=43480 https://thebasispoint.com/lol-perfect-cartoon-on-dysfunctional-tech-product-development/feed/ 0 Homebuyer bidding wars heat up 1Q of 2020: Redfin https://thebasispoint.com/homebuyer-bidding-wars-heat-up-1q-of-2020-redfin/ https://thebasispoint.com/homebuyer-bidding-wars-heat-up-1q-of-2020-redfin/#respond Mon, 06 Jan 2020 00:33:19 +0000 https://thebasispoint.com/?p=43468 https://thebasispoint.com/homebuyer-bidding-wars-heat-up-1q-of-2020-redfin/feed/ 0 Mortgage vs. Rent Payments In Zillow’s 4 Hottest & Coldest Cities https://thebasispoint.com/mortgage-vs-rent-payments-in-zillows-4-hottest-coldest-cities/ https://thebasispoint.com/mortgage-vs-rent-payments-in-zillows-4-hottest-coldest-cities/#respond Sun, 05 Jan 2020 07:58:26 +0000 https://thebasispoint.com/?p=43417 https://thebasispoint.com/mortgage-vs-rent-payments-in-zillows-4-hottest-coldest-cities/feed/ 0